Marijuana Possession Lawyer Utah, Utah Marijuana Arrest, Criminal Case Charged with Personal Use of Cannabis, Drugs, Attorney Utah Laws

marijuana possession lawyer

UTAH MARIJUANA POSSESSION LAWYERS

Arrested for Possession of Marijuana in Utah? Contact a Criminal Defense Lawyer Today to Protect your Rights!


Bountiful
Cedar City
Clearfield
Cottonwood Heights
Draper
Kearns
Layton
Logan
Midvale
Millcreek
Murray
Ogden
Orem
Pleasant Grove
Provo
Riverton
Roy
Salt Lake City
Sandy
South Jordan
South Salt Lake
St. George
Taylorsville
West Jordan
West Valley City


If you or a loved one has been arrested in Utah for Possession, you need to act quickly to preserve and defend your legal and constitutional rights. Locate and speak with a Marijuana Possession Lawyer in your area to consult your arrest & criminal charges BEFORE your court date.

Find a Marijuana Possession Lawyer in Utah

Have you been arrested or accused of posession of marijuana drug crime in Utah?  If so, in order to protect your rights it is important to consult a qualified attorney immediately!  If you are currently a suspect, are under investigation for marijuana crimes, or have been arrested or formally charged with any type of marijuana crime in Utah, you need a lawyer to fight for you to reach an outstanding outcome for your criminal defense case -- a lawyer with experience, knowledge, and dedication. Search Marijuana Possession Lawyer to find a lawyer able to create effective defense strategies and has the hands on experience to handle every aspect of your case, from pre-trial investigations to courtroom litigation.

Illegal search? Violation of your Privacy and your Fourth Amendment Rights? A Marijuana Lawyer can defend your constitutional rights by writing and arguing motions to supress evidence.

It is never too early to consult with a criminal defense attorney – the faster you have a criminal defense lawyer by your side, the better protected your rights become.  Don't delay in providing yourself or your loved one with superior legal representation. Locate and hire an affordable lawyer experienced with Utah Marijuana Possession Laws that also exclusively represents defendants in criminal cases to thoroughly investigate the charges against you or your loved one and work to have them lowered or dismissed altogether.


alabama

alaska
arizona
arkansas
california
colorado
 connecticut
wash dc
delaware
florida
georgia
hawaii
idaho
illinois
indiana
iowa
kansas
kentucky
louisiana
maine
maryland
mass
michigan
minnesota
mississippi

missouri

montana
n carolina
n hampshire
nebraska
nevada
new jersey
new mexico
new york
north dakota
ohio
oklahoma
oregon
pennsylvania rhode island
s carolina
south dakota
tennessee
texas
utah
vermont
virginia
washington
west virginia
wisconsin
wyoming

Marijuana Possession & Personal Use Penalties & Punishments in the State of Utah
Possession Severity of Crime Incarceration Fine
Less than 1 oz misdemeanor 6 months $1,000
1 oz to 1 lb misdemeanor 1 year $2,500
1 to 100 lbs felony 5 years $5,000
More than 100 lbs felony 1 - 15 years $10,000
Miscellaneous (paraphernalia, license suspensions, drug tax stamps, etc...)
Paraphernalia possession misdemeanor 6 months $1,000
Paraphernalia sale misdemeanor 1 year $2,500
 
Possession of less than one ounce of marijuana is punishable by up to six months in jail and a fine up to $1,000. For possession of one ounce or more the penalty increases to up to one year in jail and a fine up to $2,500. Amounts of one pound or more carry a penalty of up to five years in prison and a fine up to $5,000. Possession of greater than 100 pounds is punishable by 1 - 15 years in prison and a fine up to $10,000.

 

Possession of Marijuana in Utah:

(2) Prohibited acts B -- Penalties:
(a) It is unlawful:
(i) for any person knowingly and intentionally to possess or use a controlled substance analog or a controlled substance, unless it was obtained under a valid prescription or order, directly from a practitioner while acting in the course of the person's professional practice, or as otherwise authorized by this chapter;

(b) Any person convicted of violating Subsection (2)(a)(i) with respect to:
(i) marijuana, if the amount is 100 pounds or more, is guilty of a second degree felony;
(ii) a substance classified in Schedule I or II, marijuana, if the amount is more than 16 ounces, but less than 100 pounds, or a controlled substance analog, is guilty of a third degree felony; or
(iii) marijuana, if the marijuana is not in the form of an extracted resin from any part of the plant, and the amount is more than one ounce but less than 16 ounces, is guilty of a class A misdemeanor.

Note: State laws are constantly changing -- contact an attorney or conduct your own legal research to verify state marijuana possession laws.

Find a Marijuana Possession Criminal Defense Attorney in your Area

Salt Lake City • Layton • Ogden • West Valley City

Beaver • Box Elder • Cache • Carbon • Daggett • Davis • Duchesne • Emery • Garfield • Grand • Iron • Juab • Kane • Millard • Morgan • Piute • Rich • Salt Lake • San Juan • Sanpete • Sevier • Summit • Tooele • Uintah • Utah • Wasatch • Washington • Wayne • Weber •


Home
| Marijuana Law Research| Lawyer & Attorney Advertising| Disclaimer
All Rights Reserved, L.O.R.K., P.C. (2010)

Marijuana Possession Lawyer Utah, Utah Marijuana Arrest, Criminal Case Charged with Personal Use of Cannabis, Drugs, Attorney Utah Laws

Law Office of Robert Keates

700 Lavaca, Suite 1400 Austin, TX (512) 216-3211
Austin Law Firm handling Misdemeanor and Felony Criminal Cases 10 out of 10 based on 6 reviews